Alaska Employment Law Update – November 2016
Minimum Wage Increase
On October 21, 2016, the Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development announced that the state minimum wage will increase from $9.75 per hour to $9.80 per hour on January 1, 2017. The Alaska minimum wage is adjusted annually for inflation using the Consumer Price Index for All Urban Consumers for the Anchorage metropolitan area (Anchorage CPI-U) for the proceeding January – December calendar year.
Read the Minimum Wage Determination