Florida Employment Law Update – October 2018

Florida

2019 Minimum Wage Increase

The Florida Department of Economic Opportunity announced that the state’s minimum wage will increase to $8.46 per hour, with a minimum wage of at least $5.44 per hour for tipped employees, in addition to tips.

These increases are effective January 1, 2019.

See the announcement and the 2019 poster