Michigan Employment Law Update – February 2019
In January 2019, the following new mandatory posters were released by the Michigan Wage and Hour Division:
- Minimum Wage and Overtime General Requirements
- The state’s minimum wage remained at $9.25 on January 1, 2019 but increases to $9.45 effective March 29, 2019.
- Paid Medical Leave Act General Requirements
- Effective March 29, 2019, covered employers with 50 or more employees must post this notice in a conspicuous place accessible to eligible employees.
See the division’s website