Minnesota Employment Law Update – July 2016

Minnesota

Minimum Wage Increase

Effective August 1, 2016, Minnesota’s minimum wage is $9.50 per hour for large employers (employers that have at least $500,000 in annual gross sales or business done) and $7.75 per hour for small employers (employers that have annual gross sales or business done of less than $500,000).

Download the new Minimum Wage Poster