Montana Employment Law Update – September 2016

Montana Employment Law Update

Minimum Wage Increase

On September 29, 2016, Montana Department of Labor and Industry Commissioner Pam Bucy announced that the state minimum wage will increase by 10 cents from $8.05 per hour to $8.15 per hour on January 1, 2017. No tip credit, meal credit or training wage is allowed under Montana’s wage and hour laws.

Read the Announcement
Download the 2017 Minimum Wage Poster