Oregon Employment Law Update – May 2018
Minimum Wage Rate Notice
The Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries released an updated minimum wage rate notice that must be conspicuously posted in the workplace. The poster provides notice that effective July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 employees must be paid at least the minimum wage rate for the region where the employer is located, as follows:
- Standard: $10.75 per hour.
- Portland Metro: $12 per hour.
- Nonurban Counties: $10.50 per hour.
See the poster