Vermont Employment Law Update – January 2019
Paid Sick Leave Increase
Beginning January 1, 2019, Vermont employees may accrue and use up to 40 hours of paid sick leave per annual period (any continuous 12-month period of time, based on an employee’s first day of work). Previously, employees were only permitted to accrue and use up to 24 hours per annual period.
Read the Vermont Earned Sick Time rules