Arkansas Employment Law Update – November 2018

Arkansas

Arkansas Minimum Wage Increases

On November 6, 2018, Arkansas voters approved the Arkansas Minimum Wage Increase Initiative (Issue 5), which will incrementally raise the state’s minimum wage, per Ark. Code Ann. § 11-4-210(a), as follows:

  • $9.25 per hour effective January 1, 2019.
  • $10 per hour effective January 1, 2020.
  • $11 per hour effective January 1, 2021.

Read the initiative