SUBSCRIBE TO PRM TODAY

Minimum Wage Increase

On November 15, 2016, the Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations announced that the minimum wage in Missouri will increase to $7.70 per hour effective January 1, 2017. All businesses are required to pay, at minimum, the $7.70 hourly rate, except retail and service businesses whose annual gross sales are less than $500,000. Under state law the minimum wage is calculated annually based on the cost of living as measured by the previous year’s Consumer Price Index (CPI).

Read the Announcement
Download the 2017 Minimum Wage Poster